Home > Uncategorized > First Post

First Post

02/03/2010

Oftentimes a writer, which I am not, must start his work with the necessary quip or pun. I will not, because I’m not a writer. See? Yes.

I will start by saying that I am not really starting out. I have written before, fairly well, on the Internet. I did it back when blogging was the big thing to do and the social networks were just starting out: MySpace was going; Facebook and Twitter didn’t exist. The time: 2005.

My, how things change in 5 years. (Myspace is senile, Facebook and Twitter are the IT thing to do: Hello #SB44)

Things have changed for me as well. Not that you particularly care about my personal life, marital status, church attendance, social circle, hairline, beer belly, etc.

You’ll probably want to know what this will be about.  I’d like to know as well; so if you find out before me please do me the courtesy and fill me in. I’d love to know.

The site: http://zacfoo.typepad.com BTW, WordPress FTW! I like free. That’s probably the biggest reason I didn’t continue the blogging.

So, in a nutshell. I gave up blogging only to take it up again. I’m not going to fill you in on my personal life. I don’t know what I’m writing about.

Enjoy discovering with me.  And if you are reading this, please let me know. Because I care, okay?

Categories: Uncategorized